Thursday, June 29, 2017

U.S. Defines Who Can Enter Under Travel Ban

The State Department on Thursday determined who will be allowed into the U.S. following the Supreme Court’s decision earlier this week to uphold large parts of President Donald Trump’s travel ban against visitors from six predominantly Muslim countries.

Visa applicants from those six countries — Iran, Sudan, Syria, Libya, Somalia and Yemen — must prove a relationship with a parent, spouse, child, adult son or daughter, son-in-law, daughter-in-law or sibling already in the U.S. to enter the country, two State Department officials confirmed to NBC News.

In addition, all existing visas will still be honored, State Department officials confirmed. 

Click here for the full article. 

No comments: